Delete or close my GCash account
If you request deletion of your GCash account:
- You’ll lose access to all GCash services, including cards, insurance, savings, and investments.
- You won’t be able to log in to your account.
- Your data will be deleted after five years, as required by law (R.A. 9160).
Requirements to close your account
- Withdraw your investments from GFunds, GCrypto, GBonds, or GStocks to your GCash wallet.
- Pay off all outstanding balances and loans in GLoan, GGives, GCredit, and Borrow Load.
- Withdraw all funds from your GCash wallet.
Steps to request account deletion
There are two ways to request account deletion. Tap the option that applies to you:
If you can still access your GCash account
- Log in to the GCash app.
- Tap Profile, then tap your name.
- Scroll to the bottom of the Account Information page, then tap Delete Account.
- Make sure you have completed all the requirements, then tap Delete Account.
- Tap Proceed. You’ll be redirected to Chat with Gigi. Follow the instructions.
If you no longer have access to your GCash account
- Open the GCash app.
- On the login screen, tap Help Center.
- In the search bar, type delete or close my GCash account.
- Tap the link to open the article.
- Tap Chat with Gigi, then follow the instructions.
Note: Processing may take up to 7 calendar days after we confirm that you have no remaining balance with GCash.
Privacy Notice: The information you provide will only be used to verify your identity and process your account deletion request. Once we validate your identity and you complete the form, we will proceed with deleting your GCash account.