Delete or close my old GCash account
We’re sorry to see you go. You can close your GCash account through the app.
What happens when you close your account
- Your account will be deactivated. You won’t be able to log in or receive money.
- You’ll lose access to all GCash services, including cards, GSave, loans, and investments.
- Any automatic debits or scheduled payments will be canceled.
- Your data will be deleted after 5 years, as required by law under R.A. 9160.
What to do before closing your account
- Withdraw all money from your GCash account, including:
- Investments from GFunds, GCrypto, GBonds, or GStocks
- Savings from GSave
- Your GCash wallet balance
- Pay off all outstanding balances and loans in GLoan, GGives, GCredit, and Borrow Load.
- Change your payment method on websites where you use GCash. You won’t be able to use GCash after your account is closed.
- Download your transaction history if needed.
Note:
You can’t close your account if you still have unpaid loans or money in your account.
How to close your account
Once you’ve prepared the requirements, follow these steps to file a request:
- Take a photo of one valid ID and take a selfie holding your ID.
- Contact support through the GCash app.
- Log in to your GCash app
- Tap Profile > your name
- Tap Delete Account
- Attach the pictures of your ID and selfie
-
Tap Submit
If you can’t access your GCash app, click here to contact support.
Privacy Notice:
The information you provide will only be used to verify your identity and process your account deletion request. Once we validate your identity and complete the form, we will proceed with the deletion of your GCash account.